The Harry Denman Evangelism Award Youth Nomination Form

The Indiana Annual Conference is now accepting nominations for The Harry Denman Evangelism Award for outstanding personal evangelism ministry of United Methodist clergy, laity, and youth. The Denman Evangelism Award recognizes a person whose life and ministry exemplifies helping others experience God’s transforming love through Jesus Christ. Recipients are nominated by individuals, churches, or districts, and are selected by the Annual Conference with the award given in the local ministry area.

Nominations are due no later than April 15 to be considered for the 2016 awards.

Person making nomination:
*First Name
*Last Name
*Address 1
Address 2
*Position held
About the nominee:

Lay persons eligible for this prestigious award are respected for their life and ministry in helping others experience God’s transforming love through Jesus Christ. Please provide the following information for each nominee:

*Nominee's name
*Nominee's address

Be sure to include a complete address, city, state and zip code.

*Nominee's email address
Nominee's telephone number

Please select your district.

*How long has this person been a member of the United Methodist Church?
*Describe how this person embodies the passion of The Foundation for Evangelism and The United Methodist Church to help persons experience God’s transforming love through Jesus Christ.
*Tell the story of this person’s life and how she/he has lived the Great Commission.

What difference has this person made in the lives of people, the church, and the community?

*If so, please describe the area of service.
*Do you believe this young person will enter into full-time Christian service?
Please add any other comments or information you believe would be helpful to the selection process.
Letter(s) of recommendation

Please attached, if available.

Attach file pdf, doc(x), xls(x), jpg/gif/png, ppt - up to 25 MB

Your browser is not supported or has JavaScript turned off. To register use a different browser or turn on JavaScript.